Care Quality Commission update

New ratings for care services launched


CSCI have recently launched their new ‘quality rating’ for care services. This will allow the public to look at the quality of care services in their area using a new 3 star rating system. With three star meaning ‘excellent’, two stars ‘good’, one star ‘adequate’ and zero stars ‘poor’ purchaser’s, including local councils, will be able to make more informed decisions when purchasing care services.

The directory will be updated weekly and gives the clearest information available on the quality of care as judged by CSCI inspectors.

CSCI Chair Dame Denise Platt said:

“These quality ratings reward the best providers with recognition they deserve. They are also an incentive for the poorest to improve, or risk losing business in a competitive marketplace”

For details of care services in your area click here.


Care-Academy key features - Content


All of our e-learning content is designed to exceed minimum standards giving you absolute confidence in the quality of training provided to employees. It is written by industry respected Subject Matter Experts and accredited by nationally recognised Awarding Bodies including Skillsfirst, NCFE and City & Guilds.


Learner Guarantee

We guarantee that any learner who completes our learning and assessment will be ‘fit-for-work’ and will meet the learning outcomes applicable to their course or qualification. In the unlikely event of an issue being raised, we will provide access to further training from within our portfolio at no extra cost. This means we share the risk of achieving 100% compliance with you.



We update our content in line with changes to legislation at no cost to you the client. Therefore you can rest assured that our content will always reflect industry best practice.


Structured Learner Pathway

We offer a fully integrated pathway from induction, specialist course and mandatory refresher training through to fully accredited qualifications. This means your learner's can quickly progress from new employee through to qualified worker with the minimum support. This reduces your cost of ongoing support and frees up your training personnel to provide higher value training interventions.